Posted in Crawley

Question of the Day: 13/02/19

What an interesting Question of the Day from Christina for 13 February 2019 … It has a simple answer … yes, but has a more detailed answer.

I would definitely like to see what everybody else thinks about this question from Christina.

To find out what the question is and my answer to it, click the more button.

Do you believe that our attention spans are shrinking?

Simple answer: Absolutely!

Let’s talk about online usage. How easy is it to come off a computer, smart phone or any other electrical product that links to the internet?

Not easy!

I have been known to be a massive gamer in the past, so I do know how this feels and sort of how it works. Every time I had a chance to play an online game (app) on my mobile phone, I would take that opportunity. When I got home from work or job search, whenever I had a break, every morning I wake up. You name the time, I was probably playing a game.

I gave up with technology a while back, gave up playing games. Guess what … I actually feel better in myself. I am able to concentrate better at work, when I blog and even when I read a book or newspaper.

Now talking about reading books and being online. Are you able to read a book in one sitting?

I could never read a book in one sitting … NEVER! My brain tries too hard to visualise the story line too much or overthink what was going on. I have managed to read and complete a book over two days on two occasions.

All in all, I think that we all should reduce our online time and pay attention to reality.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “Question of the Day: 13/02/19

Leave a comment