Posted in Crawley

Company Hunt (Crawley Town Centre): 12/03/19

Why did you do a company Hunt on Tuesday 12 March 2019?

I completed a Company Hunt in Crawley Town Centre to see what vacancies were available both for others, and myself, as I was made redundant from Streetwise at the end of last month (February 2019).

Where did you visit?

I visited four roads to look for vacancies. They include:

  • The Broadway
  • High Street
  • Church Walk
  • The Boulevard

How did you plan for this?

To be fair, there is not much planning required. I had a meeting one side of Crawley Town Centre, so I started the other side and worked my way towards my meeting.

What companies had vacancies?

There were several vacancies available, which you can find here.

Were any of the vacancies what you were looking for?

Out of the list of vacancies there were, there would only be one vacancy that would be suitable and it was the Assistant vacancy for Benson Amusements Centre on The Broadway.

This is because I have lost touch with how to deal with customers in a Retail environment. Plus, I do not have a driving licence, meaning I would not be able to drive.

What Next?

  • Apply for the Assistant vacancy at Bensons Amusement Centre
  • Continue with another Company Hunt on Friday 22 March 2019

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment