Posted in Crawley

Question of the Day: 17/03/19

There is a way through this … Christina‘s Question of the Day for Sunday 17 March 2019 was a great question. With my answer, it shows that people like me (or anybody else for that matter) is able to get through and succeed, regardless of the situation.

Click the more button to see Christina‘s question, followed by my answer!

What’s a moment in your life where you felt a sense of despair but hope helped you push through?

Recently, I was made redundant from my last employer, Streetwise because they had lost a big contract.

I didn’t know what to do and I felt very isolated.

I posted on LinkedIn that I was made redundant and may need help seeking alternative employment. The turnout was a surprise. An amazing connection shared my post to his connections and I made a new connection who had an opportunity for me, which (I believe) was on a self employed basis.

I was not / am not looking self employed work right now, but I appreciated the thought.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “Question of the Day: 17/03/19

Leave a comment