Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Skills

Communication: Charity Fundraising

I arranged a Tombola at college for Save the Children, but I forgot to ask how to gather prizes for it.

I needed to ask Save the Children’s Manager what I needed to do to gather the prizes.

On my lunch break one day, I went back to Save the Children’s shop and asked the manager what I needed to do to gather prizes. She handwrote several of the same letter explaining that I was fundraising for Save the Children by doing a Tombola and that I was gathering prizes for it.

I successfully gathered prizes, which included:

  • £50 worth of Lush soaps
  • Several coupons

Skills Used

  • Communication Skills
  • Initiative
  • Flexibilityy

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment