Posted in Crawley

How are you feeling?

Not the best question to ask right now, but I’m not going to lie.

I had a bad evening yesterday.

I received a call from an agency, asking me if I was still looking for work and if I wanted a temporary job for an unnamed parcel company between 16:00 and 20:00. I said that I’m still looking for suitable employment.

Even though I wasn’t suitable for it before, I wondered why I was being asked again if I was interested.

I agreed and I got to the unnamed parcel company and got told what I needed to do. Still lots of heavy items to move, even a coffin, like I did before. About two hours in, I started feeling it … BADLY!!!

A lot closer to the end of the shift, one of the other guys there threatened to “knock me out”. I was fuming, not happy at all.

Will I be going there again?

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment