Posted in Communication skills, Company Hunt, County Mall, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Job Searching, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Social Media, Target oriented, The Martlets

I Completed a Company Hunt Via Social Media and Here’s What Happened

Why did you complete a Company Hunt via Social Media?

I decided to complete a Company Hunt on Social Media as another way of actively seeking employment, and to prove to the Job Centre Plus that I am trying my best to look for suitable employment.

Where and when did you complete a Company Hunt on Social Media?

I completed this Company Hunt via Twitter on Monday 19 August 2019.

What companies did you enquire about vacancies?

I enquired about vacancies to 45 companies I am following on Twitter. They include:

  • Accessorize
  • Aldi Stores UK
  • Apricot Clothing
  • Argos
  • Charlies Deli
  • Co-op
  • Debenhams
  • Dimensions
  • Eezehaul
  • F&F
  • F.Hinds Jewellers
  • Goldsmiths
  • H&T Pawnbrokers
  • Hobbycraft Crawley
  • Holland & Barrett
  • Iceland Foods
  • Jack & Jones
  • John Lewis & Partners
  • Laura Ashley
  • Lidl
  • Majestic Wine
  • Motorline Toyota
  • New Look
  • Next
  • Oasis Fashion
  • Pandora Jewellery UK
  • Parcelforce Worldwide
  • Peacocks
  • Post Office
  • Poundland
  • Robert Dyas
  • Sainsbury’s
  • Schneider Electric
  • Shoe Zone
  • The Entertainer
  • The Perfume Shop
  • The Works
  • Tile Giant
  • Topps Tiles
  • TopShop
  • Trespass
  • Vision Express UK
  • Waitrose & Partners
  • Wickes
  • Yodel

What will happen next?

I will wait to see what responses I receive from the above companies, and I have scheduled a blog post for Thursday 22 August 2019 with the outcome of all of those companies who have responded.

Conclusion

This definitely felt strange looking for employment through Twitter, as I feel Twitter is not a ‘Professional’ networking site.

However, I did enjoy the experience and would consider using Twitter again for future Company Hunts.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “I Completed a Company Hunt Via Social Media and Here’s What Happened

Leave a comment