Posted in Crawley

[REPOST] Purple Networking 07/05/19

This blog post is a repost of Purple Networking 07/05/19.

_20180405_182845.JPG

Introduction

I was due to attend another event earlier yesterday, but it was cancelled due to reasons beyond my control, so I stayed at the library for more than SIX hours for my job search and blogging. After that amount of time on a computer, I decided to log off and head to Purple Networking. I got to Xenia Lounge for 16:30, an hour and a half early.

Why did you attend Purple Networking?

I attended Purple Networking to see what I could do to help others and to see both regular faces and new faces too.

Who did you meet and talk with at Purple Networking?

 

 

 

 

What was discussed?

There were several things that were discussed, which are listed here:

  • Introduction to new attendees
  • Working for Utility Warehouse (self employed and a £50 start up fee).
  • Blogging and my blog
  • Football … Manchester United (UH OH!!!), Liverpool, Tottenham Hotspurs and Manchester City
  • The job that lasted one shift

How do you think Purple Networking went?

I felt that it was amazing, like it always is and met new attendees, even one with an interesting job title … Mind Warrior. It was great to see the regular faces too.

Conclusion

Once again, I really enjoyed Purple Networking last night, but less of the Manchester united please (haha!).

With thanks

First and foremost, I would like to thank Stuart for organising Purple Networking yesterday and for letting me deal with the sticky name labels again (again … I really enjoy this job) – thanks! I really do appreciate it!

I would also like to thank every attendee (both new and existing) who attended Purple Networking. It’s always great to see both new and old attendees alike.

One final thanks to those amazing connections (old and new) who agreed to be mentioned in this blog post about Purple Networking.

Where and when is the next Purple Networking?

Purple Networking will happen at Xenia on Tuesday 04 June 2019 between 18:00 and 20:00.

What do I need to do to attend Purple Networking?

You can order your tickets by clicking here, but ordering them is optional. So you just need to bring your smashing smile and your brilliant business cards.

What next?

  • Order my tickets for next month (completed: 08/05/19)
  • Follow up with the attendees

Notes

If you know of any vacancies, please reach out to me!

I have and always appreciate the help, even though I hate asking for help most of the time.

If it looks like I have a mistake or an alteration that needs to be done, please don’t hesitate to let me know by sending me an e-mail on visitjamiebennett@gmail.com – thanks.

Related Blog Posts

If you would like to be interviewed about Purple Networking, please let me know and we can deal with it quickly.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment