Posted in Crawley

I Attended Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Job Event

Introduction

I attended Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event after I found the event on Eventbrite.

Why did you attend Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event on Wednesday 11 September 2019?

I attended Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event, initially, to see how different it would be compared to Purple Networking with Stuart Ritchie.

I also attended Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event as part of my job search, to see if any of the attendees had any vacancies, or if any of the attendees knew  of anybody else who did.

Who did you meet at Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event?

There were quite a few attendees last night, including:

  • Doug Howell, Organiser and Local Director, Metro Bank (website)
  • Paul Broughton F.C.I.B., Business Development Director, Invoice Finances, Metro Bank (website)
  • Nathan Evans, Local Business Manager, Metro Bank (website)
  • Darren Greenaway, Managing Director, Greenaway Residential (website)
  • Anasatsija Krivenkaja, Assistant Sales Executive, Crowne Plaza (website)
  • Asim Arshad, Solicitor, Mayo Wynne Baxter Solicitors (website)

What was discussed at Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event?

Obviously, I explained that I am an active job seeker, actively seeking new employment opportunities within a warehouse environment.

When talking with Darren, a lady he was with (sorry, I have forgotten your name) and Nathan, Darren was explaining about Greenaway Foundation, a charity to help financially challenged families with ingredients that they would need to be able to cook a healthy two course Christmas dinner.

When I got around to talking with Asim, I asked for his opinion and thoughts on unpaid wages from a Recruitment Agency that I would never use again. It looks like Asim will help with writing (well, re-writing) an e-mail I sent to the Recruitment Agency to get the wages I am owed for the hours I actually worked. I really appreciate the help, Asim. Thanks!

Asim and I also discussed about Brexit.

I spoke about blogging with a few of the attendees, including Doug, who organised Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event.

How do you think Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event went?

I really enjoyed Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event last night. Great and interesting  conversations, amazing new connections.

Will there be another Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event? If so, where will it be and when will it happen?

There will be another Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event during November, which will be the one-year anniversary of Metro opening in Crawley.

It will happen at Metro in Crawley. Here’s their address:

25 Queens Square

Crawley

West Sussex

RH10 1HA

With thanks …

First of all, I would like to thank Doug for organising Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event, and for letting me blog about it.

I would also like to thank everybody who attended Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Drinks Event and to those amazing attendees, mentioned above, for agreeing to being mentioned in this blog post.

Notes

Please note, that there is a chance that I would need to update this blog post, so watch this space.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “I Attended Metro Bank PLC- Crawley – Networking Job Event

Leave a comment