Posted in Crawley

[REPOST] Interview Question: Give an example of a time when you had to listen very carefully to a customer.

This is a repost of an interview question which I published on Thursday 26 April 2018 at 09:00.


I was a Premier Inn and a client came to reception complaining about the food being cold.

I listened to the complaint and acknowledged the complaint by a slightly leaning forward and nodding. I asked the relevant questions to gather the information I required to resolve the complaint as quick as possible and to the highest possible standard.

I confirmed what he had said and asked him what outcome he would like, where he’s asked me to speak to my manager, which my duly did.

As I confirm the complaint with the client, I feel I grasped all the information well.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment