Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Flexibility: Revive

This blog post is a re-post of Flexibility: Revive from Wednesday 03 April 2019 at 09:00.


Lots of postcards were donated on my last day as a volunteer at Revive at approximately 15:00, but I knew that with so many postcards, I did not have enough time to organise them all.

I needed to continue to organise the postcards on the Saturday, the day after my last day.

I spoke to the Manager on the Friday, explaining the situation and she understood that it was my last day, but she agreed that I could go in on the Saturday.

On the Saturday, I went into Revive when they open their shop and organised the postcards. By lunch time, I had completed organising the postcards and I decided to continue volunteering until the shop closed at 17:00.

Skills Used

  • Flexibility
  • Organisational Skills
  • Communication Skills (verbal and listening)
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment