Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Initiative: Education

This blog post is a re-post of Initiative: Education from Monday 25 March 2019 at 16:00.


I was not sure if I was going to pass my Public Services course.

I needed to stay for a few extra hours to complete more coursework and double check that I had completed all tasks for each unit that I was required to do.

I heard that the college had an evening where students could complete the finishing touches to their coursework to help them successfully complete the course and I snapped up that offer straight away. I went in, got myself ready and went through everything to see what I needed to do. I also asked my main lecturer what parts of my coursework she thought I needed to brush up on. I listened, took notes of what she said and got on with it.

I successfully completed every task that I needed to do and I passed the course.

Skills Used

  • Initiative
  • Communication
  • Listening
  • Note taking
  • Flexibility
  • Organisational
  • Problem Solving

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

4 thoughts on “[RE-POST] Initiative: Education

Leave a comment