Posted in Crawley

A-One: 25/11/19

I got to work just before 00:50 and got let in pretty quickly.

Initially, there was nothing to do but to sort my blogging folder out. Next week’s (w.b. Monday 02 December 2019) blogs have been completely planned.

At approximately 02:10, I transported five cages full of parcels and packages to another part of the warehouse, ready to put onto the belt.

Scanned seven cages to see if any of the parcels or packages were O.F.D, re-print label, etc..

I scanned and sorted the parcels and packages that were put onto the belt from the five full cages that I moved earlier. This was quickly followed by me scanning and sorting parcels and packages that were O.F.D, re-print label, etc..

One and only trailer arrived  at just before 06:00. As the trailer was being tipped, parcels and packages  came down the belt thick and fast, so I scanned and sorted the parcels and packages as quickly and as carefully as possible for CR3, CR6, TN20 and TN21 postcodes. Then, all of a sudden, the headset completely packed up on me. I was suggested to change my battery over, which I duly did.

The sort was completed by approximately 08:00, so I had a quick smoke before helping with the Smalls by emptying three totes and five bags worth of parcels and packages continually into two totes.

From there, I brought in the empty cages from the yard into the correct places in the warehouse and several empty totes onto the belt.

I had a quick smoke whilst waiting for more empty cages.

We, as a team, physically finished our shift just before 09:00.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment