Posted in Crawley

A-One: 10/12/19

I arrived with four colleagues again at 00:55.

We were due to have a total five trailers and receive a total 7,000 parcels and packages.

Just before 03:15, I scanned and sorted the Returns for my area of the belt, then completed the sort of two of the trailers by 04:40, with one more trailer to arrive before lunch and the last two trailers to arrive after lunch.

I had a smoke before scanning and sorting the parcels and packages from the third trailer. Several big (and I mean big) boxes from the CR3 0 cage. We finished the sort and I changed several cages by our lunch break, which was at 06:00.

I scanned and sorted more parcels and packages before going out to have a smoke, then taking several cages back into the correct places within the warehouse from the yard and helping a driver load his flier.

I actually finished earlier than I normally do.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment