Posted in Crawley

A-One: 23/12/19

I arrived just on 00:50 with the trainer.

I started pretty early again, as I scanned the parcels and packages that were in bays and cages. I had a quick smoke before finishing off the scanning another ten or so parcels against one of the warehouse walls.

I sorted many parcels that came down the belt before loading the belt with parcels and packages on the floor and taking two cages of parcels to opposite the bay at the belt and passing them over to be placed in the correct bay.

The first trailer was 20 minutes late, but the scanning and sorting of the parcels and packages was completed by lunch, which was at 05:20.

I ate most of my lunch but the second and final trailer arrived. I didn’t have a chance to have a smoke, so I scanned and sorted parcels and packages.

I had a quick smoke whilst the top deck of the trailer was being lowered. I continued scanning and sorting the parcels and packages.

I didn’t catch the time when the sort was completed, but the second trailer was extremely busy and it piled up pretty quickly. I dealt with it as quickly as possible, but as carefully as possible.

The Driver I normally help loading his flier didn’t meed my help today, as he decided to half his workload due to needing to do Christmas shopping.

I took several cages from the yard into the warehouse and some to the correct locations.

I was given two cheese burgers and one chicken burger to eat.

According to the Trainer, there will be 4 trailers tomorrow.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment