Posted in Crawley

A-One: 13/01/20

I arrived at just before 00:55 on my own and had to wait until approximately 01:45 when a Trainer and a colleague arrived. My ankles were frozen enough that I could not feel them.

I moved the totes with Smalls parcels and packages further back on the flier, nearer the back doors, so the Trainer could take them off of the flier and put them onto pump trucks.

I scanned the parcels and packages in the bays and cages, but the headset was pathetically slow and took me forever to scan the parcels and packages for my section of the warehouse.

The trailer arrived just before 06:00 and I spoke to the Driver for about 10 minutes.

I got myself ready and scanned and sorted the parcels and packages from the trailer until it was successfully completed, at 07:20.

I helped two Drivers before transporting with empty cages from the yard, as well as the middle of the warehouse, to the correct locations in the warehouse.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment