Posted in Crawley

Customer Service: Streetwise

On one or two occasions, a client arrived at Reception as I was leaving after I finished my shift.

I needed to politely and professionally deal with the client.

I greeted the client and asked them how I culd help. They explained that they were there to pick up a parcel or package. I explained that I was not one of the Customer Service team, but I asked for the consignment number and said that I would pass it onto one of my Customer service colleagues or a more senior member of staff, which I duly did.

The client thanked me for passing letting one of the senior members of staff. The senior member of staff also thanked me for passing the client onto them.

Skills Used

  • Customer Service
  • Communication
  • Flexibility
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Teamwork

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment