Posted in Crawley

Teamwork: RBLI

A while after I started at RBLI, they brought on board another volunteer to help out with the Administration and Reception duties. The jobs on the boards had a couple of days remaining and we took turns rotating older jobs with newer ones.

I needed to do my part by getting new jobs on the boards as quickly as possible with the jobs the other volunteer thought could stay up for another day.

I went to each board, which had a different type of work on each (Administration, Customer Service, Warehouse, etc.) to take down the old jobs that had a couple of days remaining, taking notes along the way, including the number of jobs I needed to print. I looked at how many jobs for each department and decided to look for and print jobs for the department with the most number of jobs required. I then pinned the jobs into the correct departments on the correct boards.

There were many new, fresh jobs in the board for clients to apply for.

Skills Used

  • Analytical Thinking
  • Being Well Informed
  • Decision Making
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving
  • Teamwork

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment