Posted in Crawley

Decision Making: Staffline

I had never completed a full night shift before until I worked for Hermes through Staffline, and I was working for three nights per week there.

I needed to decide if I should do more night shifts  and see if my body would be able to handle more than three night shifts.

I let Staffline know that I would be interested in completing one more full shift per week for a few weeks and that I would get back to them about how I felt about it. I struggled and I let them know. The recommended Sunday mornings for four hours, and I agreed.

I agreed to the Sunday morning shifts and I continued doing the Sunday morning shifts until the end of my agency contract.

Skills Used

  • Decision Making
  • Communication Skills
  • Flexibility
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment