Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Job Searching, LinkedIn, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Skills, Social Media

Purple Networking: 03/03/20

_20180405_182845.JPG

Why did you attend Purple Networking?

I attended Purple Networking for a few reasons.

But the main reason was to I need to find alternative employment

I also would like to continue helping others where I can.

Who did you meet at Purple Networking?

I met the following amazing people whilst I was at Purple Networking:

What was discussed at Purple Networking?

This is what was discussed:

  • Geoff mentioned about Google pillar blog to get websites and blogs to the first page of Google. I will be looking into this, as I would like to have my blog on the first page of Google. Now that would be an achievement.
  • Geoff and Marwan were talking about F1, which I was not interested in. It DROVE me around the bend … Sorry guys.
  • David and Marwan asked me about me finding employment (or not), but I explained that I have not found anything else yet, but I would not give up.
  • I brought up charging for Q&A Sessions with David to be able to fund forklift licence.

How do you think it went?

I think it went pretty well, but it was a lot quieter than it normally is.

There was only one new face, which is a good thing, as well as a few familiar faces. The new face was an old face for me, as I knew him before, elsewhere.

I was giving out name badges again, which I absolutely love doing. Thanks Marwan.

Where and when will the next Purple Networking happen?

The next Purple Networking will be on Tuesday 07 April 2020 between 18:00 and 20:00 at Xenia Lounge, Crawley Leisure Park, London Road, Crawley, RH10 8LR

With thanks …

First of all, I would like to thank Marwan for letting me attend Purple Networking, as well as the name badges.

I would also like to thank everybody who attended (new faces and familiar faces alike).

I would also like to thank Stuart Ritchie for trusting me with looking after the box of business cards and the bottle of bubbly, which I took to Purple Networking, as requested.

To Do List

  • Order my ticket for Tuesday 07 April 2020 (completed 04/03/20).
  • Look up Google pillar posts

Related Blog Posts

If you would like to be interviewed about Purple Networking, please let me know and we can deal with it quickly. This will be in a Q&A format, and there will be a small fee for this service.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment