Posted in Crawley

What have I done in October?

Here are the tasks that I successfully accomplished in October:

LinkedIn

I wrote 12 posts / shares, liked 27 posts / comments & commented on 7 posts / replies.

Company Hunts

I have completed three Company Hunts, where I walked around Crawley and Redhill. I found over 21 jobs with several companies in Crawley (31/10/17) and found 6 companies in Redhill (23/10/17 and 30/10/17).

There were three vacancies with three different companies in Crawley and in Manor Royal, there were no vacancies with any of the companies.

I will keep both of the follow up blog posts (Crawley Town Centre and Manor Royal) updated.

CV Drops

Unfortunately, I have not completed a CV Drop this month, but I am planning to do a few in September. Watch this space.

Blogging

For September, I have written 9 blog posts, where there were 61 views from 36 visitors. Here are the top three most viewed posts

  1. People with “Actively Seeking New Opportunities” as their job title (6 views)
  2. [UPDATED] What is a CV (4 views)
  3. Book Review: LinkedIn Profile Optimization for Dummies – Donna Serdula (3 views)

The top three countries where my blog posts were viewed from were United Kingdom (35 views), United States (16 views) and Canada (2 views).

Interviews

I had an interview on Monday 03 October 2017 with UPS, which I feel went really well. They offered me a trial on 05 October 2017, starting at 05:00, which I agreed to and completed. I am now awaiting a response.

Conclusion

I would like to thank everybody who has helped me during October, and I am hoping that I can help you all in one way or another.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

I know I have completed less in October, but I am still trying to work hard at it, and couldn’t do it without any of you. Thank you all once again

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment