Posted in Crawley, Initiative, Organisational

Organisational Skills: Unemployment

Being unemployed, look for work, lots of paperwork.

I had to organise the paperwork into sections, two folders.

When I started looking for work again, I made sure I had as much relevant paperwork in front of me as possible, along with a few folders, is an loads of plastic wallets. I thought of what sections that I needed which when I was looking for something. This included:

  • Activities
  • Job Logs
  • HR Contacts
  • Job Replies

With the paperwork in front of me, I placed the paperwork into the above sections and place them into a plastic wallet for each section. Then I will organise paperwork one section at a time, two documents back to back in separate plastic wallets, then into a folder with the divider at the beginning.

If I felt that something was missing, I would research what I thought was missing and retrieve it as soon as possible.

Thanks for organising the folder, I have had to break up the paperwork into more folders, due to lack of space. Now I’m able to look for and retrieve paperwork easier, I can see any incomplete tasks and I am able to apply for and follow up on applications without any problems and minimal effort.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment