Posted in Crawley

Organisational: Hobbies (Postage Stamps)

I started collecting stamps 2002 and I’ve still required stamps for my collections.

I needed to organise my unwanted stamps to be able to retrieve the stamps I required, by doing exchanges with other collectors.

I Organised my unwanted stamps I had accumulated and constructed them into packs of 25 and 50. After I completed that task, I liaised with other collectors online to see if any of them would like to exchange stamps. On some occasions, I had at least 7 other collectors accept my exchange offers. So I put some of my unwanted stamps into an envelope and put their name and address on the envelope. Once I received a stamps I put a mint stamp, at the correct price, onto the envelope and post it to them. Once I had done this, I started to collaborate and compile the stands into two piles:

  • The stamps I require
  • Unwanted stamps

With the unwanted stamps, I attempted to construct them in two packs of 25 or 50, ready for a another exchange in the future. If I was unable to do this, I would put them into a folder called “Unwanted for exchange, to organise”. I then placed the required stands into the correct stock books and updated my records and recorded the completed exchanges.

By the time I had completed all of this, I had organised what I required to do. I received stamps are required to complete more my collections and it’s supporting me to get closer read my targets.

The other collectors were really happy with the communication and quick service

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment