Posted in Crawley

Staffline: Day 14

I spoke to the Supervisor in charge of Thursday’s shift (19 July) and asked him if he needed me this morning and he mentioned that Hermes was very short staffed , so I asked if I could leave Friday night’s shift (20 July) and do today instead. He agreed.

Today’s shift was supposed to be for 05:00 to 09:00, so I clocked in at 05:00 and got told to go to the furthest part of the conveyor belt, which I duly did. I dealt with pre-sort of small packages that were for Vans 9, 11, 70, 84, 85 and 90 as they came down the conveyor belt to me.

One lorry, which was approx. half full and five to six fliers (vans, like Sprinter size) arrived and got unloaded.

When the lorry and fliers went, the packages were sorted, I got asked to sort some of the small packages into the correct cages for loading the vans, ready for delivery.

We had finished by 08:30 and I clocked out at 08:33

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment