Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Crawley, Job Roles, Loader, Problem Solving, Warehouse Worker

Staffline: Friday 03 August 2018

I clocked in at 22:00 for this shift and got asked to deal with the Subs, which I agreed to. I scanned every parcels and packages that came to me at the Subs I was working at, then I carefully placed them into collars that were on wooden pallets.

We had our ten minute break at 22:32 which was strange, as we normally had our break after lunch, which was later than this. However, after the break, I went back onto the Subs.

Lunch was at 00:10 for 30 minutes, more Subs afterwards.

Nearer the end of the shift, I unloaded one van and loaded two large vans, then some general housekeeping.

At the end of this shift, the Manager said that I did well for this shift and let me go home. I clocked out at 06:44.

I will give you a laugh though. The button on my trouser came off and I believe it happened when I had to squeeze through a tight space between two Subs (collars on wooden pallets). I wondered why my butt felt weird. Haha!

But what felt weirder was that I asked the Manager for a safety pin to attempt to keep my trouser up, which failed

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

One thought on “Staffline: Friday 03 August 2018

Leave a comment