Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Crawley, Initiative, Loader, Manor Royal, Organisational, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Streetwise: Wednesday 31 October 2018

I got to work early again and walked in at 04:00 and helped set up the warehouse for the shift.

I picked up parcels and packages for the cages my side of the non-functional conveyor belt, where I read the postcodes and walked to the correct cages that had the postcodes stuck on them with sticky labels. I carefully placed the parcels and packages into the correct cages.

The first trailer was tipped, the parcels and packages were scanned and sorted into the correct cages by 05:35. This was when the smokers went out for a smoke and I joined them.

The second trailer got completed as quickly as the first trailer did and the smokers went for another smoke at 07:35.

When I finished my smoke, I went back inside to deal with the general housekeeping before the non-functional conveyor belt and empty cages needed to get sorted for the day shift(s). I swept, picked up the rubbish using a broom and shovel and emptied the contents into a rubbish bin. This was followed by setting up the warehouse for the day shift(s), where I used a pump truck to transport the empty cages to the correct places within the warehouse.

We got let loose at 08:15.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “Streetwise: Wednesday 31 October 2018

Leave a comment