Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Manor Royal, Organisational, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented, Teamwork, Warehouse Worker

Streetwise: Wednesday 14 November 2018

I walked in with a colleague at 04:00 and organised the printed, laminated postcodes into the filing system as they were a complete mess, scattered all over the top of the filing system instead of the correct pigeon holes.

Then, without being asked, I took one of each of the printed, laminated postcodes and stuck them to the correct cages with sticky labels. I had help with this from the colleague who I had walked in with.

The Warehouse Manager mentioned that the second trailer would arrive late at 07:00, which had approximately 1,100 parcels and packages on.

The first trailer came and went quickly. The parcels and packages got placed onto the non-functional conveyor belt, scanned and sorted by 05:15.

Whilst waiting for the second trailer to turn up, I accidentally overheard the Warehouse Manager confirming that a van would arrive with only five parcels on board.

I smokes four smokes during the one hour 45 minute break, including one whilst unclipping one side of the second trailer.

When the second trailer’s parcels and packages were sorted, I started collecting the printed, laminated postcodes to be organised before the Warehouse Manager asked me to do some general housekeeping, including sweeping.

I completed my shift at 08:46.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

2 thoughts on “Streetwise: Wednesday 14 November 2018

Leave a comment