Posted in Communication skills, County Mall, Crawley, Initiative, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Skills, Social Media

Purple Networking 05/03/19

_20180405_182845.JPG

Why did you attend Purple Networking?

I attended Purple Networking to generally help others, but this time around I wanted to see what suggestions others made after I was made redundant last week.

Who did you meet?

© Layona Bungay, Artifex Designs

What was discussed?

I received several apologies for the other attendees in regards to my redundancy, which I appreciated.

I received some suggestions too:

  • To work for a cleaning company who attended Purple Networking

I am one of those people who absolutely hate asking for help, but I appreciate the suggestions that were made at Purple Networking.

Other discussions include:

  • Setting up a meeting to advertise a company on my blog
  • A light bulb moment that I need to think through

Where and when is the next Purple Networking?

Purple Networking will happen at Xenia on Tuesday 02 April 2019 between 18:00 and 20:00.

What do I need to do to attend Purple Networking?

Bring your smashing smile and your brilliant business cards.

Conclusion

This Purple Networking was my all time favourite. The support, new and old faces

With thanks

First of all, I would like to thank Stuart for organising Purple Networking and for letting me deal with the name badges (again) – thanks!

I would also like to thank every attendee who attended Purple Networking. It’s always great to see both new and old attendees alike.

What next?

  • Order my tickets for next month (completed: 06/03/19)
  • Follow up with the attendees

Notes

If it looks like I have a mistake or an alteration that needs to be done, please don’t hesitate to let me know by sending me an e-mail on visitjamiebennett@gmail.com – thanks.

Related Blog Posts

If you would like to be interviewed about Purple Networking, please let me know and we can deal with it quickly.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment