Posted in Crawley

Customer Service: Oxfam

Running up to Christmas, the Oxfam shop I was volunteering in became very busy.

I needed to deal with customers quickly without compromising them or their custom and keep Customer Service as my main priority.

I listened to the customers whenever they asked questions and when I was serving them., whilst keeping eye contact. I confirmed what the customers asked / said and asked relevant questions. In general, I asked how their day was and asked if they had found everything they were looking for. I made sure that I treated them the way I would want to be treated.

Not only did the customers leave happy and satisfied because of my excellent Customer Service that I provided, Oxfam’s management, employees and volunteers were very happy with the way I dealt with their customers. There was also amazing satisfaction for me.

Skills Used

  • Customer Service
  • Communication Skills
  • Organisational Skills
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment