Posted in Crawley

I completed a Company Hunt and Here’s What Happened (17/07/19)

Why did you complete a Company Hunt on Wednesday 17 July 2019?

I completed a Company hunt today too see if any companies had any vacancies, how to apply and who to apply to.

How did you contact companies for this Company Hunt?

I decided that I would call companies this time around.

The goodybag on my mobile is due to run out by this evening, so I thought I would give as many companies a call as I could.

What companies did you call?

I called 13 companies, which included:

  • Ceramic Tile Distributors
  • Crawley Double Glazing
  • Eurovans (Crawley)
  • Frontier Pitts
  • Interparcel Ltd
  • JA Autos
  • Lifestyle Ford (Crawley)
  • National Windscreens (Head Office)
  • Pets at Home
  • Pets Corner
  • Tates Citroen
  • TNT (UK) Ltd
  • Webber Motor Company

What was said between you and the individual companies?

  • Ceramic Tile Distributors

Ceramic Tile Distributors do not have any vacancies at present.

  • Crawley Double Glazing

The telephone number for Crawley Double Glazing was unrecognised.

  • Eurovans (Crawley)

Eurovans (Crawley) require a qualified Technition, which I am not suitable for. However, I am able to send in a CV to the Service Manager, in case an Apprenticeship position arises.

  • Frontier Pitts

I can send in my CV to one of the Frontier Pitts employees. Alternatively, I am able to send in a CV via e-mail.

  • Interparcel Ltd

Interparcel Ltd do not have any vacancies at present.

  • JA Autos

JA Autos do not have any vacancies at present.

  • Lifestyle Ford (Crawley)

To know what vacancies are available, I have to check Hendy’s website.

  • National Windscreens (Head Office)

To know of what vacancies are available, I have to check National Windscreens’ website.

  • Pets at Home

To know of what vacancies are available, I have to check Pets at Home’s website.

  • Pets Corner

To know of what vacancies are available, I have to check Pets Corner’s website.

  • Tates Citroen

I spoke to a friend of mine who works at Tates Citroen. I gave her my business card previously for her Manager to contact me if any vacancies became available. My friend has given me her Manager’s e-mail address for me to contact him and send in my CV.

  • TNT (UK) Ltd

To know of what vacancies are available, I have to check TNT’s website.

  • Webber Motor Company

Webber Motor Company do not have any vacancies at present.

What is the next step?

With this information, I will e-mail the companies who have provided me with their respective e-mail addresses.

I will the visit the respective websites which I was given.

Conclusion

It was quite an interesting Company Hunt, but I am glad I have more information on how to look for employment with this companies.

Let’s see what happens from here.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment