Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Job Searching, Key Competencies, LinkedIn, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Skills, Social Media, Teamwork

Purple Networking 03/09/19

_20180405_182845.JPG

Why did you attend Purple Networking?

As I always do, I attended Purple Networking last night to see what I could do to help others and to see both regular faces and new faces too.

It was a great turn out.

Who did you meet and talk with at Purple Networking?

What was discussed?

There were several things that were discussed, which are listed here:

  • I explained what I did to Catherine, when she asked me what I do. This was this first time we met.
  • I spoke to Marwan and David about LinkedIn … what I read in a book recently, and how slow LinkedIn is, STILL.
  • When I was speaking to Tinu and a newcomer, I explained to them that I was looking into setting up a networking event to help others actively seek new employment opportunities. Something that Tinu didn’t surprise me, because I agreed with her … To be in employment before helping others look for employment.
  • I also spoke to Tinu about how bad a recruitment agency is (who I will be attending tomorrow at 13:00). It’s just the way they speak to people. It’s unprofessional and down right rude.
  • I had the horrible bug last month, and it looks like I gave it to Uzma and Sylvester. I’m sorry.

How do you think Purple Networking went?

I felt that it went swimmingly. It always is amazing to meet both current and new attendees alike.

Conclusion

Once again, I enjoyed Purple Networking last night and I will be attending the next one for sure!

With thanks

First and foremost, I would like to thank Stuart for organising Purple Networking last night, for letting me deal with the badges and even promoting me to do the draw for the bottle of bubbly (aaahhhh, scary in front of people time). Congrats to the winner.

I would also like to thank every attendee (both new and existing) who attended Purple Networking. It’s always great to see both new and old attendees alike.

One final thanks to those amazing connections (old and new) who agreed to be mentioned in this blog post about Purple Networking.

Where and when is the next Purple Networking?

Purple Networking will happen at Xenia on Tuesday 01 October 2019 between 18:00 and 20:00.

What do I need to do to attend Purple Networking?

You can order your tickets by clicking here, but ordering them is optional. So you just need to bring your smashing smile and your brilliant business cards.

What next?

  • Order my tickets for next month (completed: 04/09/19)
  • Follow up with the attendees

Notes

If you know of any vacancies, please reach out to me via e-mail – visitjamiebennett@gmail.com!

I have and always appreciate the help, even though I hate asking for help most of the time.

If it looks like I have a mistake or an alteration that needs to be done, please don’t hesitate to let me know by sending me an e-mail on themajorblogger@gmail.com – thanks.

Related Blog Posts

If you would like to be interviewed about Purple Networking, please let me know and we can deal with it quickly.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment