Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Conflict Resolution: Hobbies (Postage Stamps)

This blog post is a re-post of Conflict Resolution: Hobbies (Postage Stamps) from Wednesday 30 January 2019 at 10:00.


Royal Mail didn’t deliver a selection of postage stamps that were for a stamp exchange and the other philatelist said that he would report me if I did not resolve it.

I needed to resolve this issue as soon as possible before it got out of hand and before my reputable name got blacklisted.

A week after I sent the first selection of postage stamps, I received a message from the other philatelist that they did not receive the postage stamps I sent for the other postage stamps they had and mentioned that they would report me if I did not resolve it. I responded, letting them know that I would contact Royal Mail and that I would send  them the same (or very similar) postage stamps or they could pick the postage stamps that they wanted and I apologised for the inconvenience caused. Royal Mail could not do anything because it was not sent as Registered Post or Signed For. So I organised / prepared similar stamps and sent it to the other philatelist as Signed For. I sent a few extra postage stamps for the inconvenience that it had caused them.

The other philatelist received the second selection of postage stamps I had sent and he did not report me or blacklisted my name. He was happy that I had resolved it as quickly as I did and gave me positive feedback, which I was grateful for. In return, I have him positive feedback too.

Skills Used

  • Conflict Resolution
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service Skills
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving Skills

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment