Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Conflict Resolution: Unemployment

This blog post is a re-post of Conflict Resolution: Unemployment from Thursday 05 July 2018 at 12:00.


Job Centre Plus clients have a designated advisor and one of my advisors was very rude and I felt he had an attitude problem.

I had to find out Floor Manager was and speak to them to get this resolved.

He went to the photocopying machine to photocopy something and I spoke to another member of staff who sat at the next desk along, asking her if I could speak to the Floor Manager. She went to speak to somebody and came back to me and said the ones I had finished with the then advisor, to sit on a chair in the waiting area and I would get called over. So I finished with the advisor and sat on a chair in the waiting area and within five minutes at the Floor Manager approach to me and took me to one side. I explained what had happened and ask for another advisor. I also explained that if I were to be rude or had an attitude problem, I would expect somebody to tell me I was in the wrong and she agreed. The Floor Manager agreed for me to have a different advisor.

I got a different advisor who was supportive, helpful and not rude or with an attitude problem.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment