Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Flexibility, Initiative, Interviews, Job Fairs, Job Roles, Job Searching, LinkedIn, Loader, Manor Royal, Networking, Note taking, Organisational, Personal Shopper, Picker / Pacmer, Recruitment Agencies, Result and Target Oriented, Seasonal Staff, Skills, Social Media, Target oriented, Teamwork

What Have I Done in October 2019?

Good morning ladies and gentlemen. Hope you are all well and had a Spectacularly Spooky October?

I feel that I completed less in October than I did in September for my job search. As for employment, I have completed some agency work. Here is what I did during October, so let’s take a look:

LinkedIn

LinkedIn has STILL being extremely slow, I have decided to permanently stay off of LinkedIn. It certainly looks like LinkedIn has done absolutely nothing about fixing their issue, meaning they have lost a valued LinkedIn user. However, LinkedIn is connected to both my blog and Hootsuite, so it will produce posts on LinkedIn. I will not be commenting on or liking any posts or comments.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I feel my calculations are completely out, but my figures show that I have posted 44 time, commented 5 times and 7 likes.

Company Hunts & CV Drops

I have completed one Company Hunt on Thursday 31 October 2019 over the telephone, which will be published on me blog very shortly.

I have not completed any CV Drops during October.

I will be planning a few Company Hunts throughout November, so watch this space!

Job Fairs

I have not attended any Job Fairs in October, as there have not been any Job Fairs in my local area and I am unable to afford to visit other towns for Job Fairs. However, I have found out about a Gatwick Jobs Fair at Arora Hotel for 07 November 2019 between 08:30 and 18:00

Blogging

In October, I had written and published 104 blog posts, where there were 103 views from 73 visitors with 4 likes.

Once again, the views were pretty flat for last month (again) and are still extremely low. I would LOVE to see the stats go up more than they have been. So, let’s see how high we can get the views, and by all means, ask me any relevant questions to to any of the blog posts and please do SHARE.

The top three countries where my blog posts were viewed from were United Kingdom (76 views), United States (14 views), Singapore (6 views), Germany (1 view), Pakistan (1 view), Portugal (1 view), Indonesia (1 view), France (1 view), and Australia (1 view).

Job Interviews

I haven’t had any job interviews this month.

However, for employment, I received several days of employment through A-One Recruitment Ltd.

Conclusion

I have been pretty active this month where my job search is concerned, but I know I have managed to get somewhere, with 10 days (46 hours) worth of employment through A-One Recruitment Ltd. Let’s hope I am able to get many, many more hours completed through them.

I will add, I will not be giving up with out a fight. If I have any days off from A-One Recruitment Ltd, I will continue working as hard as I can to find suitable employment. I will be planning several more Company Hunts in form of calls and visits. This might sound over aggressive, but this is actually called “determination”.

I would like to thank everybody who has helped me during September, and I am hoping that I can help you all in one way or another.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

Notes

If you would like to know what I have completed in previous months, please click here.

I am looking to interview professionals in various departments from different sectors, so please reach out to me by Twitter or e-mail (themajorblogger@gmail.com). Unfortunately, I am not using LinkedIn any more, so please accept my apologies for this. (With LinkedIn still being extremely slow, I would recommend contacting me an alternative way.)

If you are looking for Warehouse staff (Warehouse Operative, Loader, Picker, Packer, Personal Shopper, etc.), please e-mail me on visitjamiebennett@gmail.com

 

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment