Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Results: Staffline

This blog post is a re-post of Results: Staffline from Friday 05 July 2019 at 12:00.


On average, Hermes had approximately 15 to 20,000 parcels and packages to sort every night. On one particular night shift, we had approximately 27,000 parcels and packages to sort.

I needed to deal with the 27,000 parcels and packages, as part of the team, by completing all of the tasks that were required of me as quickly, but as safely as possible.

I got to work about an hour early, like I normally did (9pm for a 10pm start) and I started at 9:30pm after being asked to. I found out what the main task I would undertake ad where I was in the warehouse I would be. I was placing parcels and packages into large metallic pigeon holes from the second conveyor belt, which I did on my own. I got on with this as quickly as possible, but kept a keen eye on the quality of my work. When the sort was successfully complete, I got asked to sweep up, which I duly did.

I completed every task that was required of me individually, and as part of a team and I clocked out at 6am.

Skills used

  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Teamwork
  • Initiative
  • Flexibility
  • Organisational Skills

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

One thought on “[RE-POST] Results: Staffline

Leave a comment