Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Results and Target Orientated: Streetwise

This blog post is a re-post of Results and Target Orientated: Streetwise from Monday 14 January 2019 at 16:00.


A second trailer on a day in mid-November was delayed and the parcels and packages needed to get dealt with.

As part of the team, I had to get all of the parcels and packages prepared for local deliveries as quickly as possible, keeping the quality to a high standard before I could go home.

I emptied cages and wooden pallets onto the conveyor belt as quickly as possible to be scanned by the Warehouse Manager. When I went onto the conveyor belt, after the parcels and packages were scanned, I read the postcodes on their labels and carefully picked the parcels and packages up for my side of the conveyor belt. I then walked to the correct cages and carefully placed them into the correct cages. When the sort was completed, I also dealt with general housekeeping, including the sweeping and getting the warehouse organised for the afternoon shift, with empty cages in the correct locations.

Eventhough I finished my shift at 08:46, I managed to help complete the tip and sorting of the parcels and packages as quickly as possible, whilst keeping to the Health and Safety Act.

Skills Used

  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Initiative
  • Organisational skills
  • Problem Solving
  • Teamwork
  • Kept to Health and Safety

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment