Posted in Crawley

A-One: 13/12/19

I got to work just before 01:00.

I scanned and sorted the Returns for my end of the belt, quickly followed by parcels and packages from a few trailers until lunch, which was at approximately 05:35.

Whilst we were sorting the parcels and packages, there were TWO electrical surges, where we were plunged into complete darkness and the belt came to a complete halt. We all got told by our Shift Manager to leave the building quickly, but safely, using our scanners as lights to leave the building. This was really annoying (on both occasions), as we had already got into a good routine and speed for the sort. I had a smoke each time this had happened.

I scanned and sorted parcels and packages from the last two trailers before taking several empty cages and a couple of empty totes back into the correct places in the warehouse from the yard.

I helped a Driver load his flier, and I left earlier than normal, as I was on Overtime. Whenever I am on overtime, I can leave when the sort has successfully been sorted.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment