Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Company Hunt: Crawley 27/11/17

This is a re-post of Company Hunt: Crawley, 27/11/17, which was originally published on Monday 27 November 2017 at 18:00.


Aim: To gather companies to research as part of my job search.

Where in Crawley Town Centre did you visit?

Here is the list the companies I visited or walked past:

  • BBS
  • Citrus
  • HMV
  • Jack Jones
  • Moss Bros
  • Oasis
  • Pineapple
  • Soul Trader
  • Thornton’s
  • Warren James
  • Yankee Candle

Here is the routine I took:

  • County Mall (Ground Floor
  • The Martlets

How did you plan for the company hunt?

The Company Hunt was planned a few days in advance because I already needed to be in Crawley Town Centre for the Job Centre Plus.

What have you planned to do next, after the company hunt?

After completing the company hunt, I planned to do research on each of the companies I wrote down.

My research will include the following:

✎ What does the company do?

✎ What is their recruitment process? Will I be able to hand in a CV and cover letter, speculatively?

✎ Who deals with the recruitment side of things?

What next?

I will be:

✎ Researching the companies to find out what they do

✎ Researching who deals with the recruitment at each company

✎ Writing a blog post on the research I do

✎ Handwriting cover letters to the person who deals with recruitment in each company

✎ Completing a CV Drop or two

✎ Writing a blog post about the CV Drop(s)

Notes

If you know of anybody who works within the companies mentioned above, please comment below, or message me on LinkedIn.

Thank you for reading.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment