Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] I Completed a Company Hunt in Crawley Town Centre and Here’s What Happened (15/11/19)

This is a re-post of I Completed a Company Hunt in Crawley Town Centre and Here’s What Happened 15/11/19, which was originally published on Monday 18 November 2019 at 15:00.

Why did you complete a Company Hunt in Manor royal on Thursday 14 November 2019?

I completed this Company Hunt because I felt it was time to complete another Company Hunt there to see what vacancies were available and how to apply.

How did you go about completing this Company Hunt?

I know Crawley Town Centre very well and for this Company Hunt, I decided to complete from the High Street towards the library.

Who did you talk with?

I didn’t talk with anybody for any of the companies, but I kept an eye out for job adverts in shop windows. But, here’s the list of companies who had vacancies:

  1. Anglian Home Improvements
  2. Argos
  3. Ask Italian
  4. Card Factory
  5. CEX
  6. Connells
  7. Coral
  8. Crawley Bureau de Change
  9. Fatboy’s Joint
  10. Future Hair & Beauty
  11. Iceland
  12. Legends Barber Shop
  13. New Look
  14. O2
  15. Pizza Hut
  16. Poundland
  17. Sanbei
  18. St Catherine’s Hospice
  19. Sports Direct
  20. Subway
  21. Superdrug
  22. The Boulevard Hair Salon
  23. The Children’s Trust
  24. TK Maxx
  25. Warren James
  26. Waterstones

What was the overall outcome?

As it’s quickly approaching Christmas, I was expecting this amount of companies having this amount vacancies.

What will you do next?

Out of the vacancies that were available, I’m not suitable for any of them, so I will be sharing these vacancies with some of my connections who are more suitable for these positions.

Key Competencies used

  • Initiative I used my imagination took charge of this Company Hunt.
  • Note Taking I took notes on what vacancies were available and how to apply.
  • Organisational I have organised Company Hunts in Crawley Town Centre previously, so not much planning was needed, but some planning was completed.
  • Result and Target Orientated I aimed to get results of helping my connections find suitable employment comparing their skills with the information provided in shop windows.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment