Posted in Crawley, Initiative, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Organisational, Problem Solving, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented

Decision Making: Blogging

I had several blog posts handwritten which I had put into my blogging folder, ready to  be typed and scheduled.

I needed to decide when to publish or schedule the blog posts so I could get myself as far ahead as possible, without having to rush in the future.

I typed and saved the blog posts and typed in the title and the number of words to the ‘To Schedule’ tab on the Microsoft Excel document for my blogging and, in the first column, I put ‘Good’, ‘Bad’, ‘Misc’ or ‘KC’. Continuing with the Microsoft Excel document, I added four or five of the number of words together to see if it could hit 1,000 words for the day.

I successfully scheduled blog posts, generally hitting 1,000 words per day and, in the relevant month, I put the title of the blog and the number of words in the correct columns.

Skills Used

  • Decision Making
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Problem Solving
  • Results and Target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment