Posted in Communication skills, Crawley, Initiative, Job Roles, Job Searching, Key Competencies, Networking, Organisational, Replenishment, Result and Target Oriented, Skills, Target oriented

Decision Making: Hobbies (Postage Stamps)

My target was 75% for my GB QEII Christmas postage stamp collection. I had collected more than 75% of the for my collection.

I needed to decide on what postage stamps to collect after the GB QEII Christmas postage stamps.

I knew what I had for my GB QEII Christmas postage stamp collection, so I had a look at the other postage stamps I had to see how many GB QEII postage stamps I had in general. I organised them into years of release from my most recent Stanley Gibbons catalogue. I look at what other countries I had postage stamps for and how many of them I had. I asked my philately friends on Facebook on what they thought on a new postage stamp collection. The responses came back conclusive.

In the end, I decided on expanding my GB QEII Christmas collection to collecting GB QEII postage stamps in general, as I had lots more of them. I then set targets year on year, which I successfully achieved.

Skills Used

  • Decision Making
  • Analytical Thinking
  • Being Well Informed
  • Communication Skills
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Results and Target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment