Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Analytical Thinking: A-One

This is a re-post of Analytical Thinking: A-One, which was published on Friday 14 February 2020 at 21:00.

Leading up to Christmas, the conveyor belt at DPD became very busy and there were lots of parcels and packages to scan and sort into cages.

I needed to quickly think in a logical and orderly manner on how to clear the conveyor belt quickly without damaging any of the parcels and packages.

I looked for the parcels and packages for each cage in my area and pulled them to my side of the conveyor belt, then I  scanned all of the parcels and packages for each cage, one at a time. I safely transported the larger, bulkier, heavier parcels to the respective cages before safely transporting several smaller, lighter, easy to carry parcels and packages to each respective cage.

I cleared the belt very quickly whilst helping a colleague with his parcels and packages. And, drivers were able to leave early for their drops.

Skills Used

  • Analytical Thinking
  • Flexibility
  • Organisational Skills
  • Results and Target Orientated
  • Teamwork

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment