Posted in Crawley, Job Roles, LinkedIn, Manor Royal, Parcels, Recruitment Agencies, Social Media, Warehouse Worker, Warehousing

What Have I Done in September 2020?

I’m tired of the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic. I really am. Things changed for me in September 2020, but not for the better.

Without a further adeau, let’s go forth and see what I completed in September 2020.

Employment

I worked 11 shifts at DPD through A-One Recruitment and then I decided to take a week off as holiday. I had a telephone call from my Shift Manager early on in my week’s holiday to let me know that they did not require me for a while.

I was not happy, but knew that as I was agency, they could say no at any time.

Job Search and Job Interviews

After I finished with DPD (hopefully temporarily), I looked on Indeed once for warehousing vacancies that I could apply for, where I was able to apply for 2 warehousing jobs.

I did contact A-One Recruitment to see if they had any other warehouse positions going on Tuesday 15 September 2020, but they had nothing else.

A relative let me know of a few Recruitment Agencies, 2 of which received telephone numbers. I called both of these Recruitment Agencies, but to no avail. I also looked for other Recruitment Agencies myself, but again, to no avail.

I looked up several companies and called 12 companies during September 2020 and I received one lead, which I followed up on.

Blogging

I went through 6 national newspapers, as well as 2 local newspapers for articles to blog about. I found a total of 9 articles to blog about.

I Handwrote 52 blog posts and I managed to schedule one blog post onto my blog.

I needed to re-organise my folder of handwritten blog posts as I let it become too unruly and having an arch leaver folder did not help. I broke it down into several normal folders with 2 week’s worth of blogging in each.

There were 234 views from 165 visitors, and there were 16 likes. The most viewed posts for March are as follows:

The countries where the most views came from are as follows:

  • United Kingdom (60 views)
  • United States (12 views)
  • Ireland (2 views)
  • Germany (1 view)

Networking

I did not attend any networking events in September 2020, but I did contact 9 of the amazing Purple Networking networkers.

LinkedIn

I did manage to briefly get onto LinkedIn in September 2020 and I published one post and gave a like.

Good Deeds

I did complete 4 good deeds throughout September, which I am very happy with.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment