Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Customer Service: Tesco

This is a re-post of Customer Service: Tesco, which was published on Friday 20 December 2019 at 21:00.

I went shopping with family at Tesco in Three Bridges, wearing a fleece from Tesco (part of my work uniform) before I went to work. Customers asked me where things were.

I needed to think about what I was going to say to those customers who asked for help, and how to say it.

when a customer asked me where something was, I thought for a second, then explained that that I didn’t work at the Three Bridges store. I then looked around close by to see if any of the store’s colleagues were around to assist. There were on a couple of occasions, so I walked to them with the customer and explained that the customer requires help and that I was from a different store.

The customers thanked me for the help and the store colleagues were happy that I directed customers to them rather than trying o sort it out myself. In the end I decided to take my work fleece off.

Skills Used

  • Customer Service
  • Communication
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment