Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Interview: UPS 02/10/17

This is a re-post of Interview: UPS 02/10/17, which was published on Monday 02 October 2017 at 18:00.

The Job Centre Plus (JCP) in Crawley explained that UPS was visiting to conduct interviews for Part-Time Warehouse Operatives / Package Handlers and & Driver Helpers (Temp).

Part-Time Warehouse Operatives / Package Handlers
Driver Helpers p1
Driver Helpers p2

How do you think the job interview went?

Eventhough my interview was supposed to be at 15:00, but had it at about 15:30, I feel the job interview went very well.

I feel I answered the interview questions to the best of my ability.

What questions were asked at the job interview?

Here are some questions the interviewer asked:

  • What experience do you have within a fast-paced warehouse environment?
  • Do you have a criminal record?

Have they offered you a job offer?

Not quite. The interviewer asked me to do a work trial tomorrow (Tuesday 03 October 2017) at 05:30 at their Gatwick branch, which I agreed.

She said that if I do well at the trial, then it is guaranteed that I have the job.

Conclusion

I feel that the interview went very well and the interviewer was professional and friendly.

Eventhough the early hours are not the best, I feel prepared to complete those hours.

Updates

The lady who interviewed me called me to ask if it were possible to change the trial date from tomorrow to Wednesday 04 October 2017. I agreed.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment