Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] I Attended a Job Interview with Sainbury’s and Here’s What Happened

This is a re-post of I Attended a Job Interview with Sainbury’s and Here’s What Happened, which was posted on Tuesday 10 September 2019 at 18:00.

Why did you attend the job interview with Sainsbury’s?

I attended Sainsbury’s for a job interview, well 5 job interviews in one, after I applied for 6 vacancies with Sainsbury’s and 5 of which were progressed to interview stage.

Where was the job interview with Sainsbury’s?

For these job interviews at Sainsbury’s were at their West Green branch, in Crawley. Here’s their address:

When was the job interview with Sainsbury’s?

As I have already mentioned earlier in this post, technically I received 5 job interviews over a two-day period:

  • Friday at 11:00, 13:00, and 15:00
  • Saturday at 11:00, and 14:00

Who did you meet at the job interview with Sainsbury’s?

I was interviewed by Dan, one of the Managers at the West Green branch of Sainsbury’s.

What was discussed and done at the job interview with Sainsbury’s?

When I went for the first job interview at 11:00, Dan said that this job interview would be rolled into one job interview instead of the 5 different interview times.

Initially, after being told it would be just the one job interview, he asked me for documentation, which I duly gave him. This was followed by a few questions, which included:

  • Have you completed the Questionnaire?
  • What hours are you able to work?

He had to call HR after he asked me to sit in the staff canteen. Once he was done with the HR call, he invited me back to the office to discuss a private matter. This part of the conversation I will only discuss at a face-to-face interview, no matter what.

Dan called it a day for the job interview and walked me down to almost the cigarette kiosk and asked me to sign out.

He thanked me for visiting Sainsbury’s for the job interview, and we shook hands.

How do you think the job interview with Sainsbury’s went?

I didn’t get the job, which I’m not happy about because I have worked there before through Work Experience and through a recruitment agency, and I loved it.

It sounds like there were further questions to come, but it’s just a shame that it couldn’t be taken any further.

With thanks …

I would like to thank Dan for taking the time to interview me for the 5 jobs I was invited in for. It was great meeting you.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment