Posted in Crawley

Teamwork: Salvation Army

Salvation Army closed down its Crawley shop at the beginning of April 2017 and everything had to be packed up to be re-distributed to other Salvation Army shops..

I needed to pack up the remainder of the donated products into boxes as paert of a team.

Initially, I was asked by the Shop Manager to gather up empty boxes from other companies, like Wilkos, which I duly did. I had to go six times for enough boxes. When I got back from the last collection, there were seven of us, including the Shop Manager. We decided who of us would pack what. I was packing male clothes. I folded the male clothes creatively to fit enough in the boxes without overloading the boxes. I then helped other to pack ladies clothes and bric-a-brac.

We all thought it too a day or two, but it only took half a day to complete.

Skills Used

  • Teamwork
  • Communication Skills
  • Customer Service
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Organisational Skills
  • Results and Target Orientated

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment