Posted in Crawley

Customer Service: Salvation Army

I was generally working in the stock room, dealing with the stock. Occasionally I was on the to, serving customers.

I needed to provide excellent Customer Service to customers.

Once customers picked up the products they wanted, they came to the till. I greeted them and asked how they were as I ran the products through the till. I then ask if they found everything they were looking for. Generally, the customers had found everything they were looking for. On a few occasions, where the customers did not find everything, I always had a look out the back, in the stock room for the item(s) and took them to the customer.

The customers were happy with my Customer Service and kept coming back to Salvation Army.

Skills Used

  • Customer Service
  • Communication Skills
  • Decision Making
  • Initiative
  • Problem Solving
  • Relationship Building

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment