Posted in Crawley

Customer Service: In Public

I was at my local hospital to deal with something and when I left the building, a Lady outside asked me if I could help her get a taxi to take her home.

I needed to provide the best service I could to help the elderly last get home safely.

The lady collared me as I came out of the hospital and asked me if I could order a taxi for her. I agreed. I went back into the hospital and explained to the receptionist that an elderly lay outside needed to get a taxi to get Hooke. The receptionist asked for the name and destination, so I went back to the elderly last and asked her for the name and destination, which she told me. I went back into the hospital and informed the receptionist, who then booked the taxi. I went back outside, let the elderly lady know that the taxi was booked and waited for the taxi to arrive.

I provided excellent Customer Service and she offered me some money, which I politely declined.

Skills Used

  • Customer Service
  • Being Well Informed
  • Communication Skills
  • Decision Making
  • Flexibility
  • Initiative

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment