Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] [UPDATED] Responses from Company Hunt: Friday 05 July 2019

This is a re-post of [UPDATED] Responses from Company Hunt: Friday 05 July 2019, which was published on Wednesday 10 July 2019 at 12:00..

This blog post is for the responses from companies I e-mailed for the Company Hunt on Friday 05 July 2019.

Here is a reminder on who I send e-mails to:

  • Benchmarx Joinery
  • Bluelizard Signs
  • Capitol Tiles
  • Creative Technology
  • Gatwick Group ~ Kia
  • Interparcel
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • The Best Connection

Here are the others that I scheduled e-mails to:

  • Bishops Move
  • Transvalair
  • Vines BMW

The responses I received were surprisingly different to what I thought would happen. I will go through each company now, and explain what was said.

Benchmarx Joinery

The lady who I e-mailed came back to me on Monday 08 July 2019, where she mentions Benchmarx Joinery’s website. That is where they normally advertise their vacancies. She also mentioned that she would ask one of her colleagues, who I received an e-mail from too, through the same e-mail I had sent.

Bishops Move

The reply I received was to ask if I live locally, and I replied back that I do live locally.

Bluelizard Signs

I have not received a response as of yet.

Capitol Tiles

The e-mail address I have for Capitol Tiles was not found, so I am assuming that Capitol Tiles closed this e-mail address down. I will look into this.

Creative Technology

I have not received a response as of yet.

Gatwick Group ~ Kia

I remember this gentleman from when I completed a Company Hunt and CV Drop. He responded, asking me to send my CV to his Sales Manager or Service Department Manager. I will be doing this tomorrow.

Interparcel

Responded pretty quickly, within FOUR HOURS, asking me to send my CV, so she can pass it on to the relevant department. I duly did this. She came back to me saying that they may have vacancies for customer service advisor available. I will be looking into this.

Mercedes-Benz

The response was an automatic reply saying that the gentleman was out of the office until Monday 08 July 2019. He will respond to e-mails when he returns, or if it was urgent, I could contact the service department via telephone.

The Best Connection

I have not received a response as of yet.

Transvalair

The gentleman who I e-mailed came back to me just over 2 hours my scheduled e-mail for Monday. That is pretty quick response. Transvalair do not have any office vacancies at the moment, but sometimes have Drivers or Drivers Mates jobs. He copied a lady into the e-mail. I have since sent his female colleague an e-mail with my CV.

Vines BMW

The reply I received was an automatic reply saying the employee was out of the office until Thursday 11 July 2019. They will get back to me, but if it was to be urgent, then I could e-mail one of her colleagues. I will await for her return.

Conclusion

The amount of responses and in the timely manner was amazing. I will be following up on a few of them. I will also be looking into connecting with them on LinkedIn.

UPDATES

Vines BMW has since responded, after she came back to her office. She mentioned that I need to apply on their website, which will include uploading my most recent CV and cover letter.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment