Posted in Crawley

[RE-POST] Company Hunt Manor Royal 14/11/19

This is a re-post of Company Hunt Manor Royal 14/11/19, which was published on Friday 15 November 2019 at 12:00.

Introduction

Like I mentioned in yesterday’s Company Hunt post, Manor Royal covers a wide area and I have set up two dates as we stand (this Company Hunt being the second), but more Company hunts is highly likely. So continue to watch this space!

Why did you complete a Company Hunt in Manor royal on Thursday 14 November 2019?

I completed this Company Hunt because I felt it was time to complete another Company Hunt there to see what vacancies were available, how to apply, and who to apply to.

I also felt that it was better to cover as much space throughout Manor Royal as possible within a short period of time.

How did you go about completing this Company Hunt?

I feel that I know Manor Royal fairly well and for this Company Hunt, I decided to complete Manor Royal (road name) et al.

I will start on and complete one side of Manor Royal, completing the side roads as well. This will be followed by me crossing the road, doing the same.

Who did you talk with?

CH MR2.png
(c) Google Maps
  1. AerFin
  2. Aerosino
  3. Air World International
  4. Ah!Media
  5. AJ Body Works Centre
  6. Allport
  7. AMI
  8. Bill Solutions
  9. Bishops Move
  10. CK Interiors & Construction
  11. Colbridge Engineering Limited
  12. COR
  13. Corniche
  14. Creative Technology
  15. Cruiseway Ltd.
  16. DCL Print
  17. Deltabit
  18. DHL
  19. DKI Limited
  20. DXC.technology
  21. Edmunson Electrical
  22. Frontier Pitts
  23. Gratte Brothers Limited
  24. HB Projects Limited
  25. Hendy Ford
  26. Hendy Suzuki / Mazda
  27. Heyland & Whittle
  28. HSS Hire
  29. Innovation Fire & Security
  30. Jaguar Land Rover
  31. Kelvin Precision / Excelsior Group
  32. Kingscote Rejot Ltd.
  33. Maggie’s Affordable Food
  34. MCS
  35. Mercedes-Benz Rossetts
  36. Moore Industries
  37. Motech
  38. Network Aviation Group
  39. Outsourced Broadcast Services
  40. Parr
  41. Product Perceptions Ltd
  42. Rapid Care
  43. Rascal Cleaning Services Ltd.
  44. Rentokil Initial
  45. Rico
  46. Schneider Electric
  47. Silca
  48. Smart Aviation
  49. SPX
  50. Systems Vindex
  51. TLC
  52. TNT
  53. Vent-Axia
  54. Vida Group
  55. Weichert Workforce Mobility
  56. WeMet
  57. WHSmith News

What was the overall outcome?

Once again, another Company Hunt that has surprised me and has gotten me stumped.

  • 2 had vacancies
  • 1 were unsure of vacancies
  • 29 had no vacancies
  • 10 wanted a CV via e-mail
  • 7 required me to apply online
  • 2 use agencies
  • 7 were no response
  • 1 was no entry

What will you do next?

Over the next 24 hours of completing this Company Hunt, I will be sending e-mails to those companies who required my CV via e-mail.

Afterwards, I will be checking respective websites to look for suitable vacancies.

With thanks …

I would like to thank everybody who spoke to me about vacancies and for their time in doing so.

I appreciate your time in helping me (and others) find suitable vacancies!

Key Competencies used

  • Communication Skills Spoke to and asked questions about vacancies with potential employers.
  • Initiative I used my imagination took charge of this Company Hunt.
  • Note Taking I took notes on what vacancies were available, how to apply and who to apply to.
  • Organisational I have organised Company Hunts on Manor Royal previously, so not much planning was needed, but some planning was completed.
  • Result and Target Orientated I aimed to get results of getting a suitable job.

Author:

General Labourer and a left-handed Philatelist.

Leave a comment